Faculty and Staff at Madeira-ITI

This page alphabetically lists the faculty and staff at Madeira-ITI. For an overview of all people at our institute, see the Community page. Here's an overview of the management and advisory board.

alexandra.rentroia's picture
Academic Manager
alexandra.rentroia@m-iti.org
Angela Barbosa's picture
Accounting Clerk and Administrative Manager
angela.barbosa@m-iti.org
Arminda Lopes's picture
Postdoctoral Researcher
Information Systems; Human Computer Interaction; Research Methodologies
arminda.lopes@m-iti.org
Bongkeum Jeong's picture
Inv. Assistant Professor
Design Policy, Visual Design, HCI (UX Design, GUI)
+351 960 357 584
bongkeum.jeong@m-iti.org
Carlos André's picture
Project Manager
291721003
carlos.andre@m-iti.org
Carlos Valente's picture
Assistant Professor
arts, design, multimedia
cvalente@uma.pt
Cátia Jardim's picture
Project Manager
+351 291 721 006
catia.jardim@m-iti.org
David Aveiro's picture
Assistant Professor
Organizational Engineering, Enterprise Ontology, Organizational Change, Decision Support Systems
+351 291 70 5178
daveiro@uma.pt
Duarte Nuno Pinto's picture
Project Manager
duarte.pinto@m-iti.org
Dulce Pacheco's picture
Academic and Marketing Coordinator
Organizational behaviour, quality management
+351 291 721 004
dulce.pacheco@m-iti.org
Eduardo Marques's picture
Assistant Professor
Data Networks, Network Tools, Network Description Languages
+351 291705288
emarques@uma.pt
Evangelos Karapanos's picture
Assistant Professor, Head of the Scientific Council
Experience design, mobile and pervasive computing, field studies, empirical evaluation
+351 291 70 5175
ekarapanos@uma.pt
Gonçalo Gouveia's picture
Assistant Professor
3D Modeling, Virtual and Augmented Reality, Design and Communication
+351 291 70 5267
geom@uma.pt
Ian Oakley's picture
Multi-modal interaction, Perception, Empirical evaluation, Sensors, Mobile devices
+351 291 70 5117
ian@uma.pt
Jesus Ibanez's picture
Postdoctoral Researcher
Human computer interaction, intelligent user interfaces, affective computing, intelligent systems, interaction with virtual environments, virtual reality
jesus.ibanez@m-iti.org
Jose Luis Silva's picture
Invited Assistant Professor, Program Director LEI
Human-Computer Interaction, Software Engineering, Formal Methods, Ubiquitous Computing, Rapid Prototyping and Virtual Environments
jose.l.silva@m-iti.org
Julian Hanna's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
European, transatlantic and global modernisms; avant-garde movements; manifestos; theories of modernity; literature and place; experimental fiction; digital humanities; group dynamics
julian.hanna@m-iti.org
Karolina Baras's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director MEI
ubiquitous computing
kbaras@uma.pt
katyp's picture
katyp.miti@gmail.com
Larry Constantine's picture
Institute Fellow, Professor
Software and interaction design, Activity modeling, Usage-centered design
+351 291 70 5281
lconstantine@uma.pt
Leonel Nóbrega's picture
Assistant Professor
Model-driven Software Engineering, Modeling Languages, Metamodeling
+351 291 70 5159
lnobrega@uma.pt
Lina Brito's picture
Assistant Professor
Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Networks
+351 291705293
lina@uma.pt
Luisa Soares's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director PAHT
Psychology
lsoares@uma.pt
Maurício Reis's picture
Assistant Professor
+351 291 705 170
m_reis@uma.pt
Monchu Chen's picture
Assistant Professor
Visual attention in interaction design, Peripheral visual design, Information visualization
+351 291 70 5257
monchu@uma.pt
Mónica Cameirão's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
Interactive Technologies for Rehabilitation, HCI
monica.cameirao@m-iti.org
Monica Mendes's picture
Research Fellow
Digital Media Arts, Interactive Interfaces, Community building, User Experience, Real-time Video, Sensor Networks, Design for Change, Environmental Arts, Sustainability
monica.mendes@m-iti.org
Monica Nascimento's picture
Graphic Designer & Communication Manager
monica.nascimento@m-iti.org
Morgado Dias's picture
Pro Rector and Assistant Professor at University of Madeira
Artificial Neural Networks
+351 291705307
morgado@uma.pt
ncatano's picture
Assistant Professor
Formal Methods, Specification, Verification, Software Engineering, Social Networks
+351 291 70 5156
nestor.catano@gmail.com
Nuno Nunes's picture
President of M-ITI, Associate Professor, President of ARDITI
Service design, Sustainability, Model-based UI design, agile software development methods, human-centered software engineering.
+351 291 721 201
njn@uma.pt
Olga Lyra's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
persuasive technologies for inclusive education
olga.lyra@m-iti.org
Pedro Campos's picture
Assistant Professor, Vice President of M-ITI
Interaction Design, Augmented Reality, Agile Software Development Methods, Tool Support
+351 291 70 5287
pcampos@uma.pt
Robert Spence's picture
Institute Fellow
r.spence@imperial.ac.uk
Roberto Camara's picture
Software Developer at Logica
roberto.camara@m-iti.org
Ron Salden's picture
Research Fellow
adaptive education, curriculum innovation, Intelligent Tutoring Systems, performance assessment, Cognitive Load Theory, human-computer interaction, Artificial Intelligence, classroom experimentation
+351 291 70 5282
rsalden@m-iti.org
Sergi Bermudez's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
Neuroscience, Neurorehabilitation, Serious Games, Human-Computer Interaction
+351 291 70 5282
sergi.bermudez@m-iti.org
Simone Ashby's picture
Program Director MHCI, Invited Assistant Professor
Mobile-based speech and language technologies for development (SLT4D), computational phonology, acoustic phonetics, speech synthesis, adaptive speech interfaces, HCI
simone.ashby@m-iti.org
Susana Gonzaga's picture
Assistant Professor
interaction design
susana.gonzaga@m-iti.org
Teresa Gonçalves's picture
Técnica de Recurso Humanos & Administrativa | Human Resources & Administration
+351 291 70 1006
teresagoncalves@m-iti.org
Valentina Nisi's picture
Assistant Professor, Vice President of M-ITI
Location Aware Narrative, Service Design, Embodiment, Sustainability, Digital Culture and Media
+351 291 70 5191
valentina@uma.pt
Victor Magalhães's picture
Assistant Professor
photography, multimedia, design
vmagal@uma.pt
Yoram Chisik's picture
Visiting Assistant Professor
ychisik@m-iti.org