Faculty and Staff at Madeira-ITI

This page alphabetically lists the faculty and staff at Madeira-ITI. For an overview of all people at our institute, see the Community page. Here's an overview of the management and advisory board.

Angela Barbosa's picture
Accounting Clerk and Administrative Manager
angela.barbosa@m-iti.org
Arminda Lopes's picture
Research Fellow
Information Systems; Human Computer Interaction; Research Methodologies
arminda.lopes@m-iti.org
Bongkeum Jeong's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
Design Policy, Visual Design, HCI (UX Design, GUI)
+351 960 357 584
bongkeum.jeong@m-iti.org
Carlos André's picture
Project Manager
291721003
carlos.andre@m-iti.org
Carlos Valente's picture
Assistant Professor
arts, design, multimedia
cvalente@uma.pt
Cátia Jardim's picture
Project Manager
+351 291 721 006
catia.jardim@m-iti.org
Chris Csikszentmihályi's picture
ERA Chair & Scientific Director, Professor
design, robotics, media activism,
csik@m-iti.org
David Aveiro's picture
Assistant Professor
Organizational Engineering, Enterprise Ontology, Organizational Change, Decision Support Systems
+351 291 70 5178
daveiro@uma.pt
Dulce Pacheco's picture
Academic and Marketing Coordinator
Organizational culture, organizational communication, team work, leadership development
+351 291 721 004
dulce.pacheco@m-iti.org
Eduardo Marques's picture
Assistant Professor
Data Networks, Network Tools, Network Description Languages
+351 291705288
emarques@uma.pt
Elise Leclerc's picture
Executive Director
+351 291 721 006
Elise.Leclerc@m-iti.org
Evangelos Karapanos's picture
Assistant Professor, Head of the Scientific Council
Experience design, mobile and pervasive computing, field studies, empirical evaluation
+351 291 70 5175
ekarapanos@uma.pt
Gonçalo Gouveia's picture
Assistant Professor
3D Modeling, Virtual and Augmented Reality, Design and Communication
+351 291 70 5267
geom@uma.pt
Ian Oakley's picture
Multi-modal interaction, Perception, Empirical evaluation, Sensors, Mobile devices
+351 291 70 5117
ian@uma.pt
James Auger's picture
Design Interactions
james.auger@m-iti.org
Jesus Ibanez's picture
Research Fellow
Human computer interaction, intelligent user interfaces, affective computing, intelligent systems, interaction with virtual environments, virtual reality
jesus.ibanez@m-iti.org
Jose Abdelnour Nocera's picture
M-ITI Research Fellow, Associate Professor in Sociotechnical Design at University of West London
jose.abdelnour-nocera@m-iti.org
Jose Luis Silva's picture
Invited Assistant Professor, Program Director LEI
Human-Computer Interaction, Software Engineering, Formal Methods, Ubiquitous Computing and Virtual Environments
jose.l.silva@m-iti.org
jlfreitas's picture
Research Manager
+351 96 203 26 51
jose.l.freitas@m-iti.org
Julian Hanna's picture
Assistant Professor of Digital Humanities
Modernism and avant-gardes; manifestos; new media; creative writing; interactive digital storytelling; futures studies; walking and livability
julianhanna@gmail.com
Karolina Baras's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director MEI
ubiquitous computing
kbaras@uma.pt
Larry Constantine's picture
Institute Fellow, Professor
Software and interaction design, Activity modeling, Usage-centered design
+351 291 70 5281
lconstantine@uma.pt
Leonel Nóbrega's picture
Assistant Professor
Model-driven Software Engineering, Modeling Languages, Metamodeling
+351 291 70 5159
lnobrega@uma.pt
Lina Brito's picture
Assistant Professor
Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Networks
+351 291705293
lina@uma.pt
Luisa Soares's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director PAHT
Psychology
lsoares@uma.pt
Mary Barreto's picture
Research Assistant, PhD candidate
User Experience, Assitive Technology, Usability Evaluation,
+351 96 815 6768
maryluizbarreto@gmail.com
Monchu Chen's picture
Assistant Professor
Visual attention in interaction design, Peripheral visual design, Information visualization
+351 291 70 5257
monchu@uma.pt
Mónica Cameirão's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
Interactive Technologies for Rehabilitation, HCI
monica.cameirao@m-iti.org
Monica Mendes's picture
Research Fellow
Digital Media Arts, Interactive Interfaces, Community building, User Experience, Real-time Video, Sensor Networks, Design for Change, Environmental Arts, Sustainability
monica.mendes@m-iti.org
Morgado Dias's picture
Pro Rector and Assistant Professor at University of Madeira
Artificial Neural Networks
+351 291705307
morgado@uma.pt
ncatano's picture
Assistant Professor
Formal Methods, Specification, Verification, Software Engineering, Social Networks
+351 291 70 5156
nestor.catano@gmail.com
Nuno Nunes's picture
President of M-ITI, Associate Professor, President of ARDITI
Service design, Sustainability, Model-based UI design, agile software development methods, human-centered software engineering.
+351 291 721 201
njn@uma.pt
Olga Lyra's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
persuasive technologies for inclusive education
olga.lyra@m-iti.org
Pedro Campos's picture
Assistant Professor, Vice President of M-ITI
Interaction Design, Augmented Reality, Agile Software Development Methods, Tool Support
+351 291 70 5287
pcampos@uma.pt
Robert Spence's picture
Institute Fellow
r.spence@imperial.ac.uk
Sergi Bermudez's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
Neuroscience, Neurorehabilitation, Serious Games, Human-Computer Interaction
+351 291 70 5282
sergi.bermudez@m-iti.org
Simone Ashby's picture
Program Director MHCI, Invited Assistant Professor
Mobile-based speech and language technologies for development (SLT4D), computational phonology, acoustic phonetics, speech synthesis, adaptive speech interfaces, HCI
simone.ashby@m-iti.org
Susana Gonzaga's picture
Assistant Professor
interaction design
susana.gonzaga@m-iti.org
Teresa Gonçalves's picture
Técnica de Recurso Humanos & Administrativa | Human Resources & Administration
+351 291 70 1006
teresagoncalves@m-iti.org
trichardson's picture
MHCI Program Assistant
tiana.richardson@m-iti.org
Valentina Nisi's picture
Assistant Professor, Vice President of M-ITI
Location Aware Narrative, Service Design, Embodiment, Sustainability, Digital Culture and Media
+351 291 70 5191
valentina@uma.pt
Victor Magalhães's picture
Assistant Professor
photography, multimedia, design
vmagal@uma.pt
Yoram Chisik's picture
Visiting Assistant Professor
ychisik@m-iti.org