Faculty and Staff at Madeira-ITI

This page alphabetically lists the faculty and staff at Madeira-ITI. For an overview of all people at our institute, see the Community page. Here's an overview of the management and advisory board.

Alexandra Mendes's picture
alexandra.mendes@m-iti.org
Angela Barbosa's picture
Accounting Clerk and Administrative Manager
angela.barbosa@m-iti.org
Arminda Lopes's picture
Affilliate Assistant Professor
Information Systems; Human Computer Interaction; Research Methodologies
arminda.lopes@m-iti.org
Bongkeum Jeong's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
Design Policy, Visual Design, HCI (UX Design, GUI)
bongkeum.jeong@m-iti.org
Carlos André's picture
Project Manager
291721003
carlos.andre@m-iti.org
Cátia Jardim's picture
Project Manager
+351 291 721 006
catia.jardim@m-iti.org
Cláudia Silva's picture
claudia.silva@m-iti.org
Daniela Rodrigues's picture
Communication Manager
+351 291 721 006
daniela.rodrigues@m-iti.org
David Aveiro's picture
Assistant Professor
Organizational Engineering, Enterprise Ontology, Organizational Change, Decision Support Systems
+351 291 70 5178
daveiro@uma.pt
deborah.castro's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
digital media, television studies, audience research, fandom
deborah.castro@m-iti.org
deise.faria's picture
Project Manager
+351 291 721 006
deise.faria@m-iti.org
Diogo Cabral's picture
Assistant Professor at UMa & Researcher at M-ITI
Multimedia; Human-Computer Interaction; Creativity Support Tools; Video Interaction; Multimedia Interfaces for Electronic Paper
diogo.cabral@m-iti.org
Dulce Pacheco's picture
Postdoctoral Researcher
Cooperative work, Collaborative learning, Multidisciplinary studies, Creativity, Leadership
dulce.pacheco@m-iti.org
Eduardo Marques's picture
Assistant Professor
Data Networks, Network Tools, Network Description Languages
+351 291705288
emarques@uma.pt
Elise Leclerc's picture
Executive Director
+351 291 721 006
Elise.Leclerc@m-iti.org
Elsa Ferreira's picture
Personal Assistant
+351 291721000
elsa.ferreira@m-iti.org
Filipe Quintal's picture
Research Assistant, PhD candidate
SINAIS
filp3q@gmail.com
James Auger's picture
Associate Professor
Design Interactions
james.auger@m-iti.org
Johannes Schoening's picture
Affiliate Professor for computer science at Hasselt University
johannes.schoening@m-iti.org
Jose Abdelnour Nocera's picture
Affiliate Associate Professor in Sociotechnical Design at University of West London
jose.abdelnour-nocera@m-iti.org
Jose Luis Silva's picture
Assistant Professor at ISCTE-IUL (Lisbon)
Human-Computer Interaction, Software Engineering, Ubiquitous and Mobile Computing, Virtual Environments and Formal Methods
jose.l.silva@m-iti.org
Julian Hanna's picture
Assistant Professor
Modernism and avant-garde cultures; critical futures; creative writing; digital storytelling
julian.hanna@m-iti.org
Karolina Baras's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director MEI
ubiquitous computing, IoT, smart city, affective computing
karolina.baras@m-iti.org
Larry Constantine's picture
Institute Fellow, Professor
Software and interaction design, Activity modeling, Usage-centered design
+351 291 70 5281
lconstantine@uma.pt
Leonel Nóbrega's picture
Assistant Professor
Model-driven Software Engineering, Modeling Languages, Metamodeling
+351 291 70 5159
lnobrega@uma.pt
Lina Brito's picture
Assistant Professor
Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Networks
+351 291705293
lina@uma.pt
Luisa Soares's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director PAHT
Psychology
lsoares@uma.pt
cristina.sciannamblo's picture
Postdoctoral Research Fellow
Participatory design, computer supported cooperative work, science and technology studies, feminist technoscience studies
cristina.sciannamblo@m-iti.org
Marisa Cohn's picture
Research Fellow
Design Methods, human-centered computing
marisa.cohn@m-iti.org
marko.radeta's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
Human-Computer Interaction, Affective Computing, Interaction Design, Intelligent User Interfaces, Software Engineering
+351 966 493 791
marko.radeta@m-iti.org
Mary Amasia's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
automated diagnostic systems, biosensor detection, microfabrication
mary.amasia@m-iti.org
Mary Barreto's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
Environmental HCI, Assistive Technology, Child-Computer Interaction, Community Psychology, Usability Evaluation
+351 96 815 6768
mary.barreto@m-iti.org
mattia.lambertini's picture
mattia.lambertini@m-iti.org
maurizio.teli's picture
Assistant Professor
participatory design, ethnographic and digital methods, digital commons
+351925281138
maurizio.teli@m-iti.org
Mónica Cameirão's picture
Invited Assistant Professor, MHCI Portugal Program Director
Interactive Technologies for Rehabilitation
monica.cameirao@m-iti.org
Monica Mendes's picture
Research Fellow
Digital Media Arts, Interactive Interfaces, Community building, User Experience, Real-time Video, Sensor Networks, Design for Change, Environmental Arts, Sustainability
monica.mendes@m-iti.org
Morgado Dias's picture
Assistant Professor, and Director of the PhD program in Automation and Instrumentation.
Artificial Neural Networks, Field Programmable Gate Arrays, Sleep Monitoring and Renewable Energy
+351 291705307
morgado@uma.pt
nadine.pereira's picture
Project Manager
nadine.pereira@m-iti.org
Nuno Correia's picture
Assistant Professor
Cross-modal perception, multimodal interaction, user experience, audiovisuals, visualization, sound, mobile computing, media arts, immersive environments, performance arts, innovation management
nuno.correia@m-iti.org
Nuno Nunes's picture
President of M-ITI, Full Professor, President of ARDITI
Service design, Sustainability, Model-based UI design, agile software development methods, human-centered software engineering.
+351 291 721 201
njn@uma.pt
Paulo Lobo's picture
Invited Assistant Professor at University of Madeira
paulo.lobo@m-iti.org
Pedro Campos's picture
Assistant Professor
Interaction Design, Augmented Reality, Human Work Interaction Design, Interactive Technologies for Well-being
+351 291 70 5287
pcampos@uma.pt
peter.lyle's picture
peter.lyle@m-iti.org
Chris Csikszentmihályi's picture
ERA Chair & Scientific Director, Professor
design, robotics, media activism,
csik@m-iti.org
Robert Spence's picture
Institute Fellow
r.spence@imperial.ac.uk
sadia.hussain's picture
sadia.hussain@m-iti.org
Sergi Bermudez's picture
Assistant Professor
Neuroscience, Neurorehabilitation, Serious Games, Human-Computer Interaction
+351 291 70 5282
sergi.bermudez@m-iti.org
Shujoy Chakraborty's picture
Assistant Professor of Interaction Design at University of Madeira
Human Centred Design, Product Semantics, Meaning Based Design, Product Development, Product Psychology, Human-Product Interaction (HPI)
shujoy.chakraborty@m-iti.org
Simone Ashby's picture
Assistant Professor, Research Associate
Mobile-based speech and language technologies for development (SLT4D), computational phonology, acoustic phonetics, speech synthesis, adaptive speech interfaces, HCI
simone.ashby@m-iti.org
Sónia Matos's picture
Research Fellow
visual communication, interaction design, ethnographic research
sonia.matos@m-iti.org
Teresa Gonçalves's picture
Técnica de Recurso Humanos & Administrativa | Human Resources & Administration
+351 291 70 1006
teresa.goncalves@m-iti.org
Valentina Nisi's picture
Assistant Professor, Vice President of M-ITI
Location Aware Narrative, Service Design, Embodiment, Sustainability, Digital Culture and Media
+351 291 70 5191
valentina.nisi@m-iti.org
Yoram Chisik's picture
Visiting Assistant Professor
ychisik@m-iti.org