Faculty and Staff at Madeira-ITI

This page alphabetically lists the faculty and staff at Madeira-ITI. For an overview of all people at our institute, see the Community page. Here's an overview of the management and advisory board.

Alexandra Mendes's picture
alexandra.mendes@m-iti.org
Angela Barbosa's picture
Accounting Clerk and Administrative Manager
angela.barbosa@m-iti.org
Arminda Lopes's picture
Affilliate Assistant Professor
Information Systems; Human Computer Interaction; Research Methodologies
arminda.lopes@m-iti.org
Bongkeum Jeong's picture
Invited Assistant Professor
Design Policy, Visual Design, HCI (UX Design, GUI)
bongkeum.jeong@m-iti.org
Carlos André's picture
Project Manager
291721003
carlos.andre@m-iti.org
Carlos Valente's picture
Assistant Professor
arts, design, multimedia
cvalente@uma.pt
Cátia Jardim's picture
Project Manager
+351 291 721 006
catia.jardim@m-iti.org
Chris Csikszentmihályi's picture
ERA Chair & Scientific Director, Professor
design, robotics, media activism,
csik@m-iti.org
Cláudia Silva's picture
claudia.silva@m-iti.org
Daniela Rodrigues's picture
Communication Manager Intern
+351 291 721 006
daniela.rodrigues@m-iti.org
David Aveiro's picture
Assistant Professor
Organizational Engineering, Enterprise Ontology, Organizational Change, Decision Support Systems
+351 291 70 5178
daveiro@uma.pt
deborah.castro's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
digital media, television studies, reception analysis, fandom
deborah.castro@m-iti.org
deise.faria's picture
Project Manager
+351 291 721 006
deise.faria@m-iti.org
Diogo Cabral's picture
Invited Assistant Professor & Researcher
Multimedia; Human-Computer Interaction; Creativity Support Tools; Video Interaction; Multimedia Interfaces for Electronic Paper
diogo.cabral@m-iti.org
Dulce Pacheco's picture
Postdoctoral Researcher
Collaborative work, Leadership, Communication
dulce.pacheco@m-iti.org
Eduardo Marques's picture
Assistant Professor
Data Networks, Network Tools, Network Description Languages
+351 291705288
emarques@uma.pt
Elise Leclerc's picture
Executive Director
+351 291 721 006
Elise.Leclerc@m-iti.org
Elsa Ferreira's picture
Personal Assistant
+351 291721006
elsa.ferreira@m-iti.org
Evandro Amaro's picture
Systems and Labs Administrator
evandro.amaro@m-iti.org
Evangelos Karapanos's picture
Assistant Professor, Head of the Scientific Council
Experience design, mobile and pervasive computing, field studies, empirical evaluation
+351 291 70 5175
ekarapanos@uma.pt
Gonçalo Gouveia's picture
Assistant Professor
3D Modeling, Virtual and Augmented Reality, Design and Communication
+351 291 70 5267
geom@uma.pt
James Auger's picture
Research Assistant Professor
Design Interactions
james.auger@m-iti.org
Jesus Ibanez's picture
Affiliate Professor
Human computer interaction, intelligent user interfaces, affective computing, intelligent systems, interaction with virtual environments, virtual reality
jesus.ibanez@m-iti.org
Johannes Schoening's picture
Affiliate Professor for computer science at Hasselt University
johannes.schoening@m-iti.org
Jonathan Huber's picture
MHCI Program Assistant
john.huber@m-iti.org
Jose Abdelnour Nocera's picture
Affiliate Associate Professor in Sociotechnical Design at University of West London
jose.abdelnour-nocera@m-iti.org
Jose Luis Silva's picture
Invited Assistant Professor, Program Director LEI
Human-Computer Interaction, Software Engineering, Formal Methods, Ubiquitous Computing and Virtual Environments, Multimedia
jose.l.silva@m-iti.org
jlfreitas's picture
Business Development Manager
Aerospace, sustainability
+351 96 203 26 51
jose.l.freitas@m-iti.org
Julian Hanna's picture
Assistant Professor of Digital Humanities
Modernism and avant-garde cultures; critical futures; creative writing; digital storytelling
julianhanna@gmail.com
Karolina Baras's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director MEI
ubiquitous computing, IoT, smart city, affective computing
karolina.baras@m-iti.org
Larry Constantine's picture
Institute Fellow, Professor
Software and interaction design, Activity modeling, Usage-centered design
+351 291 70 5281
lconstantine@uma.pt
Leonel Nóbrega's picture
Assistant Professor
Model-driven Software Engineering, Modeling Languages, Metamodeling
+351 291 70 5159
lnobrega@uma.pt
Lina Brito's picture
Assistant Professor
Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Networks
+351 291705293
lina@uma.pt
Luisa Soares's picture
Assistant Professor, Program Director PAHT
Psychology
lsoares@uma.pt
Marisa Cohn's picture
Research Fellow
Design Methods, human-centered computing
marisa.cohn@m-iti.org
Mary Amasia's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
automated diagnostic systems, biosensor detection, microfabrication
mary.amasia@m-iti.org
Mary Barreto's picture
Post-Doctoral Researcher
Environmental HCI, Assistive Technology, Child-Computer Interaction, Community Psychology, Usability Evaluation
+351 96 815 6768
mary.barreto@m-iti.org
maurizio.teli's picture
Assistant Professor
participatory design, ethnographic and digital methods, digital commons
+351925281138
maurizio.teli@m-iti.org
Monchu Chen's picture
Assistant Professor
Visual attention in interaction design, Peripheral visual design, Information visualization
+351 291 70 5257
monchu@uma.pt
Mónica Cameirão's picture
Invited Assistant Professor, MHCI Portugal Program Director
Interactive Technologies for Rehabilitation
monica.cameirao@m-iti.org
Monica Mendes's picture
Research Fellow
Digital Media Arts, Interactive Interfaces, Community building, User Experience, Real-time Video, Sensor Networks, Design for Change, Environmental Arts, Sustainability
monica.mendes@m-iti.org
Morgado Dias's picture
Pro Rector and Assistant Professor at University of Madeira
Artificial Neural Networks
+351 291705307
morgado@uma.pt
Nuno Nunes's picture
President of M-ITI, Associate Professor, President of ARDITI
Service design, Sustainability, Model-based UI design, agile software development methods, human-centered software engineering.
+351 291 721 201
njn@uma.pt
Paulo Lobo's picture
Invited Assistant Professor at University of Madeira
paulo.lobo@m-iti.org
Pedro Campos's picture
Assistant Professor
Interaction Design, Augmented Reality, Human Work Interaction Design, Interactive Technologies for Well-being
+351 291 70 5287
pcampos@uma.pt
Robert Spence's picture
Institute Fellow
r.spence@imperial.ac.uk
Sergi Bermudez's picture
Assistant Professor
Neuroscience, Neurorehabilitation, Serious Games, Human-Computer Interaction
+351 291 70 5282
sergi.bermudez@m-iti.org
Shujoy Chakraborty's picture
Assistant Professor of Interaction Design at University of Madeira
Human Centred Design, Product Semantics, Product Communication, Product Development, Product Psychology, Human-Product Interaction (HPI)
shujoy.chakraborty@m-iti.org
Simone Ashby's picture
Assistant Professor, Research Associate
Mobile-based speech and language technologies for development (SLT4D), computational phonology, acoustic phonetics, speech synthesis, adaptive speech interfaces, HCI
simone.ashby@m-iti.org
Sónia Matos's picture
sonia.matos@m-iti.org
Susana Gonzaga's picture
Assistant Professor
interaction design
susana.gonzaga@m-iti.org
Teresa Gonçalves's picture
Técnica de Recurso Humanos & Administrativa | Human Resources & Administration
+351 291 70 1006
teresa.goncalves@m-iti.org
Valentina Nisi's picture
Assistant Professor, Vice President of M-ITI
Location Aware Narrative, Service Design, Embodiment, Sustainability, Digital Culture and Media
+351 291 70 5191
valentina.nisi@m-iti.org
Victor Magalhães's picture
Assistant Professor
photography, multimedia, design
vmagal@uma.pt
Yoram Chisik's picture
Visiting Assistant Professor
ychisik@m-iti.org